Namibian Standards Council (NSC)


"The NSI was founded in 2008 and since its inception it has fully become of age by fully meeting and adhering to the Standards Act 2005. In alignment with its core ideologies and the National Development plans as well as Vision 2030, it is fulfiling its mandate for contributing towards the Namibian economy." - NSC Chairperson Dr Martha Kandawa-Schulz

Council Members:

  1. Dr Martha Kandawa- Schulz : Council Chairperson;
  2. Mr. John Ali Ipinge: Finance and Risk Committee Chairperson (FRAC)

  3. Ms. Rosalinda Katjivena:  Special Projects Committee Chairperson

  4. Ms. Ainna Vilengi Kaundu:  Human Resources Committee Chairperson (HRRC)

  5. Dr. Penny Hiwilepo van-Hal

  6. Mr. Milton Shaanika-Louw

  7. Mr. Frederik Botes

  8. Mr. Axel Tibinyane